WTRF.com SLIDESHOW: State Journal's Who's Who 2012 Business Awar - WTRF 7 News Sports Weather - Wheeling Steubenville

WTRF.com SLIDESHOW: State Journal's Who's Who 2012 Business Awards

Posted: Updated:

Above are pictures from Nate Fluharty and Brenda Danehart's trip to Charleston for Who's Who 2012?


Here is the story from the State Journal:

In 1993, The State Journal began Who's Who in West Virginia Business as a way to tell the stories about people who bring strength and vitality to communities across the state through their entrepreneurship and leadership.

The 2012 Who's Who class includes members with inspiring and memorable stories. They represent diverse interests, including financial and health services, retail, manufacturing and natural resource development.

They have helped improve the lives of clients and customers while providing West Virginia families with employment opportunities.

As part of this 19th annual issue, The State Journal recognizes L. Newton Thomas of Charleston as the seventh recipient of the Lorenelle White Lifetime Achievement Award — an honor named in memory of The State Journal's late publisher. Previous Lifetime Achievement honorees are Marshall Reynolds, H. Smoot Fahlgren, Bill Bright, James H. "Buck" Harless, A. Michael Perry and Gary West.

The State Journal extends its gratitude to those who nominated candidates for the Who's Who program, the many sponsors who support the program and our judges, who carefully selected the class of 2012.

Powered by Frankly