St. Clairsville Trooper of the Year Named - WTRF 7 News Sports Weather - Wheeling Steubenville

St. Clairsville Trooper of the Year Named

Posted: Updated:

Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper Dennis S. Wilcox has been selected as 2012 Trooper of the Year at the St. the St. Clairsville Post.

Trooper Wilcox joined the Highway Patrol in 1998.

Authorities said the selection of Trooper Wilcox, 43 is in recognition of outstanding service during 2012 at the St. Clairsville Post.

Authorities said he was chosen on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude, and cooperation with supervisors, peers and the public.

Originally from Somerton, Trooper Wilcox is a graduate of Barnesville High School.

He and his wife Beth, reside in Belmont County with their family.

Powered by Frankly