Heisman finalists announced - WTRF 7 News Sports Weather - Wheeling Steubenville

Heisman finalists announced

Posted: Updated:

Three of college football's best players will once again be headed to the Big Apple for the annual Heisman award ceremony.

On Monday NCAA officials announced Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o as the finalists for this year's award.

Manziel, a freshman, is arguably the favorite to win the Heisman.

The Heisman award ceremony will take place this Saturday, December 8th.

Stay tuned to the 7 SportsZone for the latest on the Heisman announcement.

Powered by Frankly