OMEGA announces scholarship winners - WTRF 7 News Sports Weather - Wheeling Steubenville

OMEGA announces scholarship winners

Posted: Updated:

The West Virginia Oil Marketers & Grocers Association (OMEGA), the trade association representing the state’s convenience stores, independent grocers and petroleum marketers, has announced its 2014 college scholarship recipients.

“As an association representing West Virginians, we are extremely pleased to be in a position to help support our members, employees and their families in furthering their education,” said Jan Vineyard, president of OMEGA.

Scholarship recipients are: Alexis Rae Chandler of Pickens; Autumn Reigh Pittman of Hancock, Maryland; Hannah Danielle Grose of Gallagher; Kalika E. Ferrell of Culloden; Samantha Dawn Knowlton of Sardis, Ohio; Victoria Elizabeth Walker of Point Pleasant; Kyle Bush of Ashland, Kentucky; Katherine Leann Plas of Sardis, Ohio; Larry Dean Miller of Beckley and Joshaua Nathaniel Stephenson of Huntington.

Each student will receive a $1,000 scholarship to be used during the upcoming school year.

Each scholarship recipient is an immediate relative or an employee of an OMEGA-member organization. The member companies represented in the class of 2014 include Speedway, Witschey’s Market, City Ice & Fuel, Bruceton Petroleum/BFS Foods, Go-Mart Inc., Guttman Oil Co., One Stop and Little General Stores Inc.

Powered by Frankly